2 min read

Book news & Events!

This email includes news about my latest book, my next book, and my upcoming month of book events!

UPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED is on shelves!! I am so so excited to have this book out in the world. In so many ways, it is the book of my heart — an exploration of found family and identity, and a rejection of queer tragedy narratives.

If you haven’t already, you can buy it here:
Indiebound, a US online retailer supporting independent bookstores
Hive, a UK online retailer supporting independent bookstores
Barnes & Noble, which ships worldwide
Libro.fm, an audiobook retailer supporting independent bookstores
Audible.com, an audiobook retailer owned by Amazon

You can also request a copy from your local library!

Best yet, you can come to a book event and get a hard copy signed by me:

February 7, at 7:00 pm, I’ll be in San Diego at Mysterious Galaxy bookstore in conversation with Matt Wallace

February 11, at 6:00 pm, I’ll be in San Francisco at Borderlands Books in conversation with Meg Elison

But that’s not all! I have another book coming out in just one month! When We Were Magic is my queer, witchy YA novel debut:

If you haven’t already, you can preorder it:
Indiebound, a US online retailer supporting independent bookstores
Barnes & Noble, which ships worldwide
Amazon

You can also request a copy from your local library!

I’ll be launching this book on March 3rd in Los Angeles at The Last Bookstore in a joint event extravaganza with the one and only Mallory O’Meara, author of Lady from the Black Lagoon. The event is ticketed, and seats are going fast, so reserve your spot NOW to get copies of our books and seats at an event where we’ll be talking about writing and publishing and giving away all kinds of amazing schwag!

Thank you so much for being along for the ride as this bananas month continues. I can’t wait to see what February brings. I hope to see as many of you as possible at these fabulous events — there’s no one else I’d rather celebrate these book birthdays with than you.

See you soon,
Gailey